Camillus

Western Crosstrail 9" Fixed Blade Knife

$20.98
In stock
Item No.
19246
Western Crosstrail 9" Fixed Blade Knife is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_19246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Blade Treatment: Titanium Bonded
  • Blade Color: Silver
  • Blade Length: 3.75"
  • Overall Length: 7"
  • Blade Grind: Hollow Grind
  • Blade Style: Drop Point
  • Blade Edge: Smooth
  • Handle Color: Brown
  • Handle Material: Delrin
  • Ballistic Nylon Sheath
  • Full Tang Fixed Blade
  • Hand Orientation: Left and Right
  • Main Blade Material: 420
  • Rockwell Hardness: HRC52
  • Lifetime Warranty

The Western 9" CROSSTRAIL Titanium Bonded Fixed Blade Knife features a 3.75" Drop Point blade made of Titanium Bonded 420 steel. Titanium Bonded is the application of titanium and chromium nitride to the surface of cutting blades that penetrates and treats the metal to create a permanent bond. This provides corrosion/adhesive resistance and the stainless steel becomes 3x harder than untreated stainless, giving the user a blade that stays sharper longer. The handle made of Delrin is extremely durable and stable as well as resistant to water and harsh weather conditions. Included is a Ballistic Nylon Sheath with a Leather accent. Lifetime Warranty.

Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong handle, weighted blade, and a work of art! I'm a Texas utility locator...... Y'all. (Ther you go, we DO say it). I got snakes all over. I bought this little $5 machete, and used it for a while, but it got dull quick. I saw the Camillus Carnivore blade, but just started my new job and didn't think I needed it yet. When I did get the Carnivore blade, I knew I'd never buy another knife from any other company again! The sheath messed up terribly, so I bought the carnivore maxxx next, because I noticed I can carry it on my leg. It has a great handle, hardy and strong. The blade itself is strong as well, has a nice balance, and STAYS SHARP!! It also has an edge for digging, cutting, sawing, and a wire cutter! The ONLY problem is that I don't like these cheap nylon sheaths, and the fact you don't offer different options. So you're paying 99% machete price, and 1% sheath price, but hey I'd rather be putting all of my money into the machete itself, so that's okay. You SHOULD give us an option to pay more for a nicer sheath, or sell one for this model seperately. Final thought: even if you have to buy a seperate sheath, THIS IS THE BEST MACHETE.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great craft knife I teach paracord projects to adults and kids. This is the knife I use and recommend when instructing or making my own knots. Sharpens easily. I like that the bladeas well as the spike lock.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT KNIFE!! I use this knife every day for work. I have ruined dozens of knives in the past and this knife has held up great for a year and a half. It even has the origianl edge on the blade still.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ive ever used Great knife all around but sheath needs better flaps that grip the knife handle to hold it in so that every time I pull it out it doesn't cut up the sheath flaps
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dimension Being a large man (6'5"-240lbs) I was surprised that it fit in my hand. I can carve small notches and cut cords with no chance of it slipping out of my hand.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 27 years lost my knife, am buy another Marlinspike stays locked, always...blade sometimes pops loose. This is exact replacement knife for me, three decades and I dropped the old one overboard.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sheath This is a great tomahawk ,the sheath is way to big, it needs a leather more compact sheath.if one comes out ill buy it, and wish it was made in USA.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great things can come in small sizes I have used this multi-tool primarily as a machete on a 600 acre horse/cattle ranch clearing some seriously thick brush and small trees. It has excellent power to be as lightweight and really closer to the overall size of a bowie knife. I use it daily for the wire cutting tool as well on barbed wire and medium gauge electric fence. The steel is excellent and will hone to razor sharpness.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, Everyday Knife Durable, versatile everyday knife. Non-slip, ergonomic handle. Good weight & balance. Good for home use & minor projects.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bone Knife I use this Knife as a bone saw. It goes through deer pelvis and sternum like butter. I will never use anything else!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edge, strong, reliable, wear resistant I have carried this knife for the past five years. Since then I’ve bought several other more expensive folding pocket knives to try out other options, but none have impressed me as much as this one. The opening mechanism takes some time to get used to, but once you do, it’s very quick and efficient. The coating is second to none that I’ve seen either. My knife has been thouroghly abused for years, but still looks hardly used. This one is still my favorite folding knife.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Gets knives razor sharp and hooks also. Knives keep a edge too. Takes bout 30 sec to sharpen a dull knife
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features I got this a few weeks ago it comes in handy for sharpining
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hawk. Bought it half price and couldn't be happier. I use this hawk for everyday bushcraft outings, from building shelters to making fires; splitting wood, and making feather-sticks. It's a good weight to weild and feels safe and secure in my hand(s). Some people have said the sheath could be better, and sure, I suppose it could be. I would prefer a strap or two rather than snap buttons. But I haven't had an issue with it. Bought this half price or so from a TSC store and I couldn't be happier. Loving this hawk.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife This is out of the box sharp. Been trying to use it as much as possible,even cut my steak with it. The rubber grip is nicer than my daily carry. Very smooth opening. Wish it had assisted opening for your index finger and belt clip on opposite end then I would carry it daily. This is going into my hunting gear and look forward to using it for gutting and processing my next deer. The more I hold it next to my carry knife the more I love that grip.Very nice knife
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very sexy look and feel Just got this knife and you can see right away that it was made with skill and care. The hand made sheath fits the blade like a glove. The olive wood handle is sexy. the balance, weight and feel of the blade in the hand is very nice. I like smaller knives myself so this one is a nice edition to my collection of practical daily use knives. My new go too.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Warranty stipulates you have to send it back in original packaging, really??? I practically had to use the Jaws of Life a chainsaw and three men just to get into the packaging, it's totally destroyed, I bought two of the Camillus Slick™ Carbonitride Titanium Folding Knife, one to ship to New Foundland to a friend and one to stay here in Michigan, the knife seems to be of good quality but I hope I never have to send it back, I'm a stickler for keeping warranty info but I think I have met my match with these folks, I hope it's not their strategy to make it impossible to return, heard some negative comments on the torx head screws, but I haven't owned a knife yet that they didn't come loose after repeated use, if you're a occasional user you'll never have it come up, if you're a daily user may have to tweak it once in and a while
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough enough Have had this knife for years and is as solid as the day I got it. once you get used to the quick opener it's the perfect EDC knife. Thinking of getting another in case I lose this one. as with all Camillus knives the blade steel is excellent. after reading some of the negative comments it just goes to prove you can't please everyone. been a knife collector all my life and I can tell you this is a good knife. I highly recomend.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Knife Iv Owned I am a daily carrier and purchased this knife not knowing what to expect being that I use it throughout the day at my workplace. I am very hard on my knifes and am extremely satisfied with the quality of the blade and build/weight of the knife. I have owned other knife brands and had them last only a month after they have fallen apart. This knife will take abuse and stay together. Highly satisfied customer. Thank you Camillus!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knife i have owned in a long time. I use this mostly at work from cutting open boxes to spreading peanutbutter on bread. I also carry it with me at all times. never know when you may need it. My over all assement is this is a stong knife that holds an edge well, sturdy, tight and light.Get one you wont be disapointed. A side note I have had no issues with the clip getting loose at all. I have heard this has been a problem i can say not a problem with mine.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Catchy Probably the best knife in the line up. Very tuff, well built, and good materials. What you see is what you can expect. This is another honest review from me. Some things from this company are a lost cause, but a few are worth the chance. This is worth it for sure. I've had this blade for 4 years or so and all I have to do is get another pocket clip for the knife. Beyond that it's been great. Thanks Camillus
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Swiss Knife of Game Shears! These shears are truly multi-functional! With serrated cutting edges, bone notch and saw, bottle opener, nut cracker, two flat head screwdrivers and a jar opener, you can't go wrong. The titanium shears separate easily for cleaning and are very sharp right out of the package. You can easily dress most every bird, small game and even fish. It also comes with a plastic sheath with belt loop for easy transport.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unlimited uses this is a have to have tool in anyone kitchen, with this small tool you can clean up your kitchen junk drawer and just have one tool to handle everything from sharening your knives to tightening a loose pot handle, and the list goes on.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I have quite a collection of knives that I have aquired over the years, and this one is my newest. I expected a decent knife for the money, and what i got was a great knife for the money. its sleek, stylish, sharp, and the quality is very good. I do recommend putting oil on the blade pivot as soon as its out of the box, because the assisted opening is stiff. Once oiled, it opens smoothly and quickly
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blade I got this blade as a christmas gift from my son and immediately went out and put it to the test i was very impressed though i do recommend gloves when chopping the blade balance is great for chopping the saw back is very useful for cutting i have heard people complain they need to remember this is not for cutting down a full grown OAK but it will take down saplings and such keep up the good work
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Shears Easy use of shears out in the field for game cleaning. You can cut thru just about any hide.The multifunction Shears are also great for the kitchen, garage projects and all around house functions. Features: Titanium bonded with serrated cutting edge Detachable handle for easy cleaning Bone notch Flathead screw driver Jar opener Bottle opener Nut cracker Includes sheath for easy carry
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A modern Wakizashi The main use of this knife will be home defense. It's blade is just the right leanth for swinging in hallways without hitting the walls. It's a modern version of a Japanese short sword, the kind they wore indoors when they left the long sword at the front door. I hope I never have to use it, but my family will sleep better just knowing it's there. It might just see some action in the woods too.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from grip turned to glue bought carniore for my camper to always have a cutting tool on hand it has done its job ok but his spring when prepping my camper i took off shelf to check its condition and found handle to be very sticky. dont understand why it should have dont this because it was in out of weather clean dry invirorement dont know what to do with it, maybe cut scales off and make wood ones
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Solid Not going to mince words. I bought my Tanto 2 8+ years ago. I have given it a cursory sharpening 2-3 times in that period. It's my EDC knife. Nothing has ever come loose, the blade has stayed sharp enough to do it's job, even if it's not the single sharpest edge I've ever had. Bang for buck, it's held up better than my benchmades, and is on par with my spyderco folder.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Leatherman of Game Shears Great shears if you ever need cutting edges, bone notch, bottle opener, wood/bone saw, nut cracker, jar opener, or a flat head screwer. Better yet the handles detach for easy cleaning. Use em for fishing or hunting. You can keep them in your pack or attache them to your belt with the belt sheath. `Very well thought out and as usual with Camillus products - come very sharp.
Date published: 2019-10-08
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_19246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

How do you use the wire cutter on this?

Asked by: rotaxtwin
You may cut wires with this machete by using the notch on the top of the blade.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-08-10

What is This knife for

Asked by: Jerry
This machete may be used to cut, dig, saw, chisel, and gut.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-11-12

The thumb opener has always been a bit loose on my knife, which is ok according to a previous question, but mine also falls out. I've lost it numerous times, once it was gone for 4 months when I accidentally spotted it in my driveway. How to fix?

Asked by: Yooper
We would recommend filing a warranty claim: https://www.camillusknives.com/support/warranty.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-11-09

How many ounces does it weigh?

Asked by: MsKay
This knife weighs approximately 6 ounces.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-11-09

i have this particular knife and am having problems with a quick opening the thumb opener is lose and I need to know how to fix the problem.

Asked by: jimbo
The thumb opener should be a little loose, as this allows you to apply pressure at various angles to the opening mechanism. If the knife is brand new, it might take some extra effort until the pivot breaks in. You will need to apply pressure in a sweeping motion, as if you were drawing the letter C with your thumb starting at the bottom of the letter rather than the top.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-05

Do you make a better sheath for this knife?

Asked by: Robert
Hi Robert, Thank you for reaching out to us. We do carry a sheath for this knife. Please view site below. https://www.camillusknives.com/camillus-leather-sheath.html Regards, Carla
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-10-22

What would one of the last cuda damascus prototype knives produced by original Camillus Co. Be worth today?

Asked by: skipper 377
Hello, We would recommend seeing a knife collector or appraiser. There are a few knife shops and around the Camillus, New York are that would e able to give an estimate. Thanks, Carla
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-25

Where is this knife made?

Asked by: Tony C
This item is made in China.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-09-19

Hi I purchased two of these DAGR 10.5 knives and both of the sheaths are for left handed users I'm right handed I haven't seen anything that designates this as a right or left handed knife on the box. The serial numbers on each knife are 434 and 415

Asked by: frank
Please note most knives are right-handed to allow you to remove the knife from the sheath in the “saber position.” This knife has been designed for a right handed person to remove the knife in the "hammer position," also known as the combat position.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-08-30

Is the saw blade replaceable in the field?

Asked by: BayAreaUser
No it is not.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-08-27

How much does the 3 in 1 and sheath weigh? Thinking about taking it on backpacking trips.

Asked by: Big Mac
The weight of this item is 3 lbs
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-15

I need a video of how to open it

Asked by: Norman

How do I file the Camillus titanium machete.

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_19246, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7.42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright © 2020 Acme United Corporation. All Rights Reserved.