Camillus

Camillus CAMTRAX 3-in-1 Hatchet

$47.98
In stock
Item No.
19142
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

• 3-in-1 Hatchet
• 12" Overall Length
• 7" Lockback Folding Saw
• Blade Treatment: Titanium Bonded
• Blade Color: Black
• Blade Edge: Smooth
• Blade Grind: Scandi Grind
• Blade Style: Axe/Saw
• Molded Sheath + Reversible Belt Clip and Bottle Opener
• Handle Color: Black
• Handle Material: Glass Filled Nylon
• Hand Orientation: Left and Right
• Lock Style: Fixed/Lockback
• Lifetime Warranty

 


Watch in Action


 

Camillus CAMTRAX 3-in-1 Hatchet: Hatchet, Lock Back Saw and Hammer with Molded Sheath. One of the best product combinations ever created. 12" Overall Length with a 2.75" Titanium Stainless Steel Hatchet blade, and a 7" Lockback Folding Saw. Glass Filled Nylon Handle and a Glass Filled Nylon Sheath that has a reversible belt clip. We add glass-filled materials to polypropylene, ABS and other substrates in order to provide the strongest, most rigid handles. Integrated Bottle Cap Opener. Lifetime Warranty.

Reviews
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned; HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Questions

Is there a non nylon sheath option for the Carnivore x?

Asked by: Dap76
There is now, 9 June 2020. I just found one at my local Wal-Mart with a molded sheath. The belt loop is still nylon, but the sheath itself is molded. I know have 2 CarnivoreX Machetes. I just had to get another just for the sheath, LOL. You may be able to order just a sheath through the company, something I intend to check out myself for my original purchase.
Answered by: Hdzang
Date published: 2020-06-11

How much does this knife weigh

Asked by: Bigfoot99
This knife weighs about .6 lbs
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-06-02

why did handle turn sticky it was clean and in storage

Asked by: nick70
Some Camillus knives have a TPR coating that adds extra grip to the handle. Over time, even if the handle is in storage that substance can oxidize and the result is that it feels sticky. The best solution is to use a rag and some household dish soap on the handle. It should remove the stickiness of the handle.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-23

Can I buy just the sheath for the Camillus 9.5" Titanium Bonded Fixes Blade knife?

Asked by: Blizard69
The sheath is not available for purchase separately. However, if you sheath has been lost or damaged please contact us directly at [email protected]
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-05-07

Can I get a leather sheathe for my 9.5" fixed blade knife?

Asked by: Gator
You can purchase a leather sheath at the below link: https://www.camillusknives.com/camillus-leather-sheath.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-05-06

When will this product be back in stock?

Asked by: Lore
This product has been discontinued and will not be back in stock.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-05-05

What is the thickness it will cut

Asked by: Mousepal72
It should be able to handle cutting through anything up to 5” in diameter.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-29

What are the holes in the little knife for? Is it so we can put a handle on it or what?

Asked by: Customer
The large one at the end is for a lanyard. The three smaller are lashing holes to allow for turning it into a fishing spear or something of the like, hence, also, the "barbs" on the back of the blade area. The octagonal holes are for small bolts. This is assuming we are talking about the same wee knife that came with the one I got at my local Menard's.
Answered by: TwoKings89
Date published: 2020-06-08

How can I go about getting a sheath replacement for my camelus carnivore x?

Asked by: Michael52
Please contact [email protected] for a sheath replacement
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-23

I need to get another tool knife that came with the carnivore x. Where can I order one?

Asked by: Dano
You can answer Camillus products directly off of the website https://www.camillusknives.com/
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-06-20

Either I'm missing something or the information is not provided. How much do all of your products weigh? Much needed for folks who pack in gear. Started looking at striking tools, now to knives with no success.

Asked by: Howmuch
Camillus SKOL 10.5" Fixed Blade Knife weighs 1 lb
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-03-31

Where is the pry bar and how does it work it isn't obvious from the photo's

Asked by: Jake
The pry bar is located on the heel of the axe. Please see diagram for the location. This item is used for breaching. Use the hook on the pry bar and apply force to the object.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

How do I file a carnivore x machete.

Asked by: Anonymous
You can file your knife down with a sharpening stone, we recommend using a FFine grit with a 500 mesh 25 micron count. You can purchase a stone and watch educational videos on : https://www.dmtsharp.com/
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-04

I have looked everywhere and have been unable to find my Cuda. It's a tanto style blade, nine inches overall with a four inch blade. Serial number on blade is ATS-34 USA. Camillus name is not on knife, do you make it? Can I get some info on it?

Asked by: Don22
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus product. Acme United acquired the Camillus brand back in 2007, and we offer a lifetime warranty on products manufactured by our company. Unfortunately, as we were not provided nor have access to parts or information on the products manufactured by the original Camillus Knife Company prior to 2007, we are unable to provide support for these older knives. If you are interested in having your pre-2007 Camillus knife repaired or restored we recommend reaching out to Rock USA Cutlery, a great source of historical information on these older knives. Please find the link to their website below: http://rockusacutlery.com/contact
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-04

Is it possible to purchase a new belt clip and screws for my wG10 the pristene.

Asked by: Leatherhead
Unfortunately, we do not sell any belt clips for our knives.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-12

i had just purchased the camilious X and didn't recieve the small knife with it. How do i get this knife?

Asked by: volz cleaning supplies
If you did not receive the small blade with the Carnivore X then please email [email protected]
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-06

When I used my knife I Blazed A trail on trees and the knife blade bentIn about three places and I was not abusing it

Asked by: Hank
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-10-21

I have a Camillus Cuda love the knife the only thing is can’t keep an edge on it. What is the recemdation?

Asked by: Dp1987
We suggest using some form of knife sharpener to keep an edge on this knife. Below you will see two suggestions that are Camillus products for the glide sharpener and extreme edge sharpener. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/tools/camillus-glide-sharpener.html https://www.camillusknives.com/products/tools/camillus-extreme-edge-knife-shear-sharpener.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-10-16

hi, my handle is broken can i buy just another handle to fix the hatchet?

Asked by: syloulutin
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product and unfortunately we do not sell handles separately, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-03

What does this weigh with and without the sheath?

Asked by: docbls92
The Crash weighs 6 lbs without the sheath. We do not have the weight with the sheath.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

I have had this knife for several years and gotten great use from it. However the belt clip has fallen off because the handle material is stripped out. Is this a warrantable issue? As i bought it several years ago i no longer have the box or POP.

Asked by: Nick P
Unfortunately, we are unable to provide extra belt clips for the knives.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-19

Hello. Is this axe hard to sharpen? What kind of tool is recommended to sharpen that titanium bonded steel?

Asked by: Eric55
Hi, we recommend sharpening using the DMT Diamond Fold Sharpener and opt for the RED (FINE) grit to best sharpen the axe. Link below. https://www.dmtsharp.com/sharpeners/folding-models/singled-sided-diafold/
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

where is this knife model 18672, made?

Asked by: Rob Staples
Model 18672 is manufactured in China.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-12

Is this knife non locking? I live in England so locking knives are illegal in public.

Asked by: KnifeGuy123
This knife only comes as a folding knife that locks. If you are looking for blades that do not fold, then we recommend looking at our fixed blades section on our website provided below. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/fixed-blade-knives.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-03-26

Hello Camillus staff.1.what grade of steel means titanium stainless? 2.what is the thickness of the steel? 3.What does the Camillus Crash Breaching Tool weight? 4.To witch HRC is the cutting edge hardened.Thank you and greetings from germany,Michi.

Asked by: Michi
Titanium Bonded is our strongest treatment to stainless steel as it is applied on top of stainless steel. The Titanium Bonding process allows us to make an already great steel much better and harder to provide better edge retention. On average the Titanium Bonding will add 3X hardness, and Carbonitride titanium will add 10X hardness to the steel. The Camillus Crash Breaching Tool weighs 6.05 lbs.and uses 3CR13 Stainless Steel and the HRC has been measured at 52-55. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

Where can I buy a replacement trimming blade for my machete, mine came off while walking in the brush.

Asked by: Rambler
A customer service agent will be reaching out to you.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-02-27

What kind of stainless us it ?

Asked by: Yvorot
The Carnivore X 18" Machete utilizes Titanium Bonded stainless steel 3x stronger than untreated stainless steel. If you would like more information on the technology of our blades, please follow the link below. https://www.camillusknives.com/technology.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

can you get replacement screws that hold the side plates on?

Asked by: JMC432
Unfortunately, we do not sell the screws to individual knives, but a local hardware store could have the screws necessary to replace them.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-01-02

What material is the handle made of?

Asked by: Yee yee
The handle is made from impact resistant ABS plastic.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

Is this full tang

Asked by: Jeremy90
The Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is full tang.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_19142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61.68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright © 2020 Acme United Corporation. All Rights Reserved.