Camillus

Camillus Sizzle® 6.5" Folding Knife

$55.98
In stock
Item No.
19170
Camillus Sizzle® 6.5" Folding Knife is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 402.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_19170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 184.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

• Blade Treatment: Carbonitride Titanium
• Blade Color: Black
• Blade Edge: Smooth
• Blade Grind: Hollow
• Blade Style: 2.75" Blade
• Drop Point
• Robo Quick Launch Technology
• Handle Color: Black/Silver
• Handle material: Glass Filled Nylon with Aluminum Accents
• Hand Orientation: Right
• Lock Style: Robo
• Main Blade Material: AUS-8
• Rockwell Hardness: HRC56
• Designed in the USA by G&G Hawk
• Lifetime Warranty

The Camillus SIZZLE is an 6.5" folding knife featuring a 2.75" Japanese AUS-8 Steel Blade. AUS-8 offers exceptional balance between toughness, edge sharpness, and corrosion resistance. The steel is bonded with Carbonitride Titanium that resists rust and corrosion and is up to 10x harder than untreated steel so the blade stays sharper, longer. 4" Closed. The handles are Glass Filled Nylon with Stainless Steel Accents, this combination allows for a more solid handling that you wouldn't get on other modern knives. The Sizzle uses out Robo Assisted Launch Technology creating a smooth and easy blade launch. Designed in the USA by G&G Hawk. Lifetime Warranty.

Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my family from Hurricane Sally damage I received one this past summer as a birthday present from my father. (A man who knows his survival products.) Ever since I’d been keeping it in the Tool box I keep in my cars trunk. But after Hurricane Sally’s devastating effects on my city, we awoke that morning to find a tree had fallen onto the front porch and blocked and blocked us from leaving the house save for a small opening between branches to crawl through. I was able to to make it to the car and retrieve the 3-in-one and after six hours of work, have made a fully accessible opening to get in and out. The blade is still impressively sharp considering I’d spent a quarter of the day slamming it into green wood. I would absolutely recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid performance! I got this knife a couple of weeks ago and I love it! For a medium sized knife it performs really well. It's not too heavy to carry in my pocket all day long. Although it does have a belt clip on it, I don't clip it to my belt. When i would clip it inside my pocket, I had difficulty removing other things. The textured body feels nice in my hand when cutting or shaving wood, and it helped my grip a little when skinning animals. Other than the blet clip adding a little bulkiness to the knife the things I like about this knife=lightweight, grip, durability of materials. Very solid knife.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife The handle is a little slick. However if it was not then, it would not be easily removed from my pocket. I bought this as a present Christmas 2011. Out of the box I had a few issues. The lock is good. In the open position the blade had too much lateral play for me. I was able to tighten the torq screw on the blade pivot and remove that play. The clip on my sons 6.25 and my knife fell off. After applying locktite to the two clip scews, we have not had any issues with a loose clip. By far my favorite knife i have ever owned. I would like to have more finger cut outs on the handle. Maybe offer the blade in clip point and serrated portion at the base of the blade. This is my opinion and I love this knife.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great. Especially for less than $40 new For the price, as in less than $50 . Its better than some of my more expensive knives I've got in the last year or so. Once I got used to opening it ... I liked it more. It did take getting used to. The one big problem I have is the plastic thumb opener. Only time will tell how good or bad it is. After 2 months of every day use now and having to sharpen it 3 times so far. (Not because of poor blade quality, just heavy use) The knife has held up perfectly. I haven't even had to tighten any screws. I like it. Not being charged more for the name on the box or blade is also a good thing.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Tank of a Folder. The thick blade and super smooth action compares or exceeds much more expensive blades in my collection. The scales are almost artistic. The only minor complaint I have is the scales are a little slick.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! The V notch carbide and ceramic sharpener are typical, but the different slots for varied angles is nice, and the star bits are great, as many knives now are assembled with these.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough Good all around blade. Not meant to cut down trees, but will fit the bill otherwise. Very durable. And most of all it's "FULL TANG" -That makes it what it is.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect EDC I normally carry two knives the marlin spike in my left pocket and a larger knife in my right. I hunt, fish and do general handyman stuff. I've carried this knife over two years and love it. The spike comes in handy quite often to pick webbing, tow ropes, etc apart. The blade shape is perfect for a utility blade. Small, lightweight and very useful.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but.... This is a very very sturdy and EXTREMELY sharp knife for a very good price. The Teflon or steel (not sure witch) washers between the blade and handle give extreme sturdiness. But.... The retaining screws are double sided instead of 1 that is all the way through the handle. They come loose easier over time and can be harder to tighten. Also the serrations aren't even sharpened and are coated in black finish. Sharpening the serrations and not coating them would make this a great knife. Making the handle screws a single through and through screw would make this a perfect knife.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beefy knife I got this knife and have been working it over pretty well. It's a keeper. Solid feel in hand, cleans easy and maintains an edge. I like it as a carry knife while in the fields. My wife now wants one. I provided 3 photos (I am not a photographer) attempting to show the blade thickness. A competitor brand uses 3 US Quarters so that's what I did, to so thickness. You can see the knife is full tang and thickness is true the full length. Great quality and good price. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knife I've ever bought I bought this knife a couple days ago and I love it. I saw two knives I liked for the same price, one was a Gerber and the other was this one. The Camillus has a better weight, a better feel, and was a bit sharper. This is probably the sharpest knife I have ever touch. One swipe up my arm and there was no hair left that is how sharp this knife is. And it's a very good looking knife. The blade is vg10 steel and from what I've read that is in the top 3 for best knife blade steel. If you're looking at getting a new knife then go out and get this one. Its well worth the money.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camillus CamLite Mini Folding Knife I'm a manufacturers rep in the hunting and fishing industry and a bit of a knife fanatic. The fit and finish of this little knife is exceptional. The day I purchased it I received a large shipment of waders and rainwear so I gave my new knife it's christening opening 15 cartons of samples and then cutting the boxes up to take them to the transfer station. It never skipped a beat and the blade is just as sharp as it was when I started. It's a great value.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it I've had this for almost a year and saved the package because the other reviews had me worried. Over the past year I have not really had any problems with mine. The knife looks feels and works great. From time to time the screws loosen but they easily tighten right back up. The only problem I've really see is that Camillus does not use a picture of the actual knife. On the real one the marlin spike release is circular and there are actual screws not just metal circles.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Solid Knife As a hunter, I carry knives for one reason. To clean my game. I've had a lot of knives that I've used over the years. Most of which were handed down to me. Some I've purchased spending a lot of money on. Those knives will be set aside, and I'll be using this BlacTrax for now on. This knife is extremely sharp and holds its edge well. The rubberized hand makes it easy to maintain a good grip even in those slippery circumstances. I really like that back of the knife is open because it makes for much quicker clean up. My older knives are closed in the back which makes it difficult to clean out and gross. This will definitely be one of the knives that I'll hand this knife down to my son, but only after I'm done with it.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capable Minimalist I was expecting this knife to serve as a simple neck knife then I thought, "What if I was stuck with only the knife hanging from my neck? Would this knife get me through?" I was really surprised by the capabilities of this little blade. The Camillus Heater performed well in a couple of survival type tasks. It carved a makeshift tent stake and made tinder feathers. This is punishing on bare hands but the Heater definately did the job. Next I moved to the kitchen. I had planned to make tuna salad for lunch so why not use the Heater. The blade was tough enough to punch through the top of the tuna can. Yes, I have a can opener but that is way too easy. After that punishment it was still sharp enough to dice an onion. As a bonus, I bet it would be perfect as a defensive tool and as an every day carry box opener.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High maintenance The blade and feel are great, but the screws that hold the handle together loosen themselves easily and then get lost when they fall out. I have 2 missing from mine. I have e-mailed the manufacturer asking where to get replacement screws and got ignored.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I just try it out.The Camillus Glide Sharpener works good. I had a small knife the Keep with me.its hard to sharpen it.I try it with the small knife and found out how great it works on it and how easy it is to use it. I try with other knives I have.how nice they sharpen they are.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not about how big but how you can use it! I would rate the Camillus HT-7 four stars! For the price a person is getting a well made product if one decides to purchase this knife. When I finally took this knife out of the package I was instantly impressed with it! It has a very comfortable grip. It is not a heavy knife but feels durable and strong in your hand. It also has a interesting design to it. I also liked very much that the knife came with a sheath. The things I was not happy with was that out of the box the knife was not as sharp as I would have liked it to be. The sheath handle strap did not fully snap across the handle correctly. And the micarta handles were a little loose fitting right out of the box. Overall I feel this is a good purchase for the price!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Folding Knife Received my knife and immediately noticed how light it is and how well it fits in my hand. It is a drop point blase and is fairly sharp right out of the box although I did sharpen it a bit but it most likely did not need it. This being a more basic hard use knife, I was not surprised that there were a few things that I did not care for. First is the thumb hole as it is not so much a hole as a slot and was not easy for me to open one handed as well as it being very stiff because it is new. I have larger hands so perhaps someone with smaller hands would have an easier time. Those are my only complaints as it closes easily with one hand and so far has been a sturdy little knife and in my opinion It is definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blade This is a great everyday knife. The knife is just the right size. It is well made and feels good in a med. to large size hand. I own quite a few folding knives from expensive to cheep. This build quality resembles the more.expensive knives.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great looking, solid folding knife The blade is nicely curved for skinning tasks. It comes quite sharp right out of the package. While I'm not a huge fan of frame-locks, this one is one of the thickest and most solid I've seen on any folding knife, which inspires confidence. The texture in the nylon handle and the strategically placed grooves in the blade and stainless part of the handle ensure a firm grip. The pocket clip is quite strong. When clipped to a pant pocket, there is not much chance of it coming loose on it's own, so the knife will be there when it's needed. One downside I can note is that the handle edges are stainless steel with flat sides and a 90 degree angle on the corners. This contributes to the firm grip, but also gives the edges a somewhat sharp feel in the hand. All in all, this is a very well-made pocket and hunting knife, a good design and quality materials.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shocked at current reviews I was shocked to see these reviews my original was wearing out after about 30 years of use and a friend wanted one after using my second replacement knife that probably 5-7 years old. These knives have always been indestructible and very handy and the company warranty was great and a lifetime warranty I'm really sad to see these new reviews I'll still get my friend obe but how sad if Nother great tool gas been ruined by cheap copies
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage Quality This knife is the real deal. Far be it for me to prefer a fixed blade over a folding piece, the Camillus Fuego makes me feel like I've been missing out on the full-tang benefits of a real knife and feels like one of those old-timey pieces that you'd find in an old hunting cabin, stubbornly resistant to the dulling tides of time, holding up as good as it had been from day one. While I'd be a tad more cautious in calling it an all-purpose blade given the 3" blade length and lack of any serrated edge, this knife is next level on, well, so many levels. The quality, the design, the strength and resilience, the steel blade and mircata handle working so well together. On top of it's design and quality - the sheath works to perfection, allowing easy one-handed equipping and unequipping. Camillus always delivers when it comes to the sheath, which is an underrated component to to consider. Absolutely phenomenal product that I'd consider a staple every-day option but would also happily pair with a larger knife if you're looking at some deeper bushcrafting. No cons about the Fuego.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the money! I own a lot of knives. And I have found over the years that camillus has the knife you need at the price you can afford. From value knifes to high end it's hard to beat the value you get from them.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot packed into a little package. If you are looking for a great pocket sharpener, this is it. It's great for general maintenance tasks and is well suited for putting an edge on most any blade you've got.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Palm-size, Multi-blade Sharpening Tool This Camillus sharpener is convenient and provides a nice edge on my knives. I keep it in my tackle box, but pull it out for our carving set and tools as needed.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this knife about fifteen years ago and have loved it ever since. I bought it for my boat but have used it everywhere. It is very tough.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent EDC Okay so I've had this knife for going on3 years now and it has been amazing. It took about a week of constant play to get it to the point like my knives at as far as the opening goes. This knife will make you learn a few new motions to get the quick release down. When you do though it will become second nature. Opening with the left hand is best done with a quick wrist flip imo, otherwise it is difficult. The blade keeps a great edge even after repeated use. I've used this for just about everything you can think of and love it. It is not the best for very small jobs due to its size. With bigger hands the weight and size are great, some people with smaller hands may have an issue with size/weight but I personally love it. 4.9/5 if I could.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Hunting Knife This is a superb hunting knife in my book. It has a robust titanium bonded blade with an ample sized gut hook that would zip through game. The bonding gives the blade a hardness that will help keep its edge longer. It handles well and the Delrin handle is durable and comes with texturing that makes for a secure grip even when wet. I can't say enough about the overall look. It has classic looks, especially when encased in the handsome ballistic nylon sheath with leather accent. It also comes with a lanyard hole for adapting the knife to other applications besides cutting and skinning. Finally, it comes at a great price that is affordable to any outdoorsman or hunter and is fully warrantied by Camillus for life. You just can't beat all that!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reliable shears These shears will cut everything from paper to chicken bones. Consistently sharp blades an comfortable grip. No problems.
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_19170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

the only question I have, is this knife an assisted spring or quick opening blade?

Asked by: Sarge
It is a quick opening blade with dual ball bearings. It is not assisted open.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-03-31

Either I'm missing something or the information is not provided. How much do all of your products weigh? Much needed for folks who pack in gear. Started looking at striking tools, now to knives with no success.

Asked by: Howmuch
Camillus SKOL 10.5" Fixed Blade Knife weighs 1 lb
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-03-31

can you provide a video demostration on how to use the fire starter?

Asked by: Arturo
We do not have a video demonstration for this item at this time. Try these steps: - To effectively start a fire, we recommend using the cutting edge of the hatchet to shave off a small amount of the fire starter rod into a pile with your fire tinder. - Hold the fire starter firmly in your hand and drag the back of the hatchet handle across it, DO NOT drag across the cutting edge as this will unnecessarily dull your blade. Please note:There is a thin coating of protective paint on the fire starter that will need to be removed so you might not get sparks on the first couple of swipes. -Try to direct the sparks at the pile of tinder, the sparks created will ignite the small pile of tinder. This is a great video showing multiple techniques to start a fire using a fire starter rod. It doesn’t feature our product, but is a good resource. Please copy and paste into your browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RIJJTPDSXng
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-01-28

Is this a double edge knife? It seems like in the photos ... but i read some reviews saying otherwise

Asked by: pjaires
We do not ship this item with both edges sharpened, as some states have restrictions that do not allow double edged knives/daggers.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-01-16

Where is the pry bar and how does it work it isn't obvious from the photo's

Asked by: Jake
The pry bar is located on the heel of the axe. Please see diagram for the location. This item is used for breaching. Use the hook on the pry bar and apply force to the object.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

Dose the marlin Spike lock

Asked by: Cork
The marlin spike has a shackle lock which locks the spike down.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-01-02

I know these used to be made in Boulder, CO. I owned several of them growing up still have mine from HS, the 70's. Are they still USA made or are they made overseas, like so many products are now.

Asked by: CO Native
The 19246 particularly is made in China. Please see this link below for our US made knives. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/usa-knives.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-01-02

How do I file a carnivore x machete.

Asked by: Anonymous
You can file your knife down with a sharpening stone, we recommend using a FFine grit with a 500 mesh 25 micron count. You can purchase a stone and watch educational videos on : https://www.dmtsharp.com/
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-04

I have looked everywhere and have been unable to find my Cuda. It's a tanto style blade, nine inches overall with a four inch blade. Serial number on blade is ATS-34 USA. Camillus name is not on knife, do you make it? Can I get some info on it?

Asked by: Don22
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus product. Acme United acquired the Camillus brand back in 2007, and we offer a lifetime warranty on products manufactured by our company. Unfortunately, as we were not provided nor have access to parts or information on the products manufactured by the original Camillus Knife Company prior to 2007, we are unable to provide support for these older knives. If you are interested in having your pre-2007 Camillus knife repaired or restored we recommend reaching out to Rock USA Cutlery, a great source of historical information on these older knives. Please find the link to their website below: http://rockusacutlery.com/contact
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-04

Are the 19403 game shears dishwasher safe?

Asked by: Jamie
These game shears are recommended to be hand washed and not inside a dish washer.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-02

Is it possible to purchase a new belt clip and screws for my wG10 the pristene.

Asked by: Leatherhead
Unfortunately, we do not sell any belt clips for our knives.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-12

i had just purchased the camilious X and didn't recieve the small knife with it. How do i get this knife?

Asked by: volz cleaning supplies
If you did not receive the small blade with the Carnivore X then please email [email protected]
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-06

What is the proper technique to sharpen scissors or shears on the family's knife sharpener

Asked by: Jaydub
You will need to identify the current angle of your shears, then simply insert one side of the shear into the slot and draw it across the lower portion. https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=eCKXGitLsQk
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-01

When I used my knife I Blazed A trail on trees and the knife blade bentIn about three places and I was not abusing it

Asked by: Hank
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-10-21

I have a Camillus Cuda love the knife the only thing is can’t keep an edge on it. What is the recemdation?

Asked by: Dp1987
We suggest using some form of knife sharpener to keep an edge on this knife. Below you will see two suggestions that are Camillus products for the glide sharpener and extreme edge sharpener. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/tools/camillus-glide-sharpener.html https://www.camillusknives.com/products/tools/camillus-extreme-edge-knife-shear-sharpener.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-10-16

Are these the same knife as the "Western" knives that were made in Colorado years ago, or is that just the name of the line of skinners?

Asked by: magsteel7
This is the same Western knives that were initially in Colorado. Western and Camillus have been apart of Acme United since 2007.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-24

Were can I get a new pocket clip for this knife? Mine fell off and can not find a replacement clip.

Asked by: Patrick28
Unfortunately, we do not supply replacement clips for this knife.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-17

Is the blade 440 A,B or C?

Asked by: Terry17
This blade is 440A stainless steel.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-10

What is the country of manufacture?

Asked by: kindwarrior
The country of origin on this knife is from China.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-13

hi, my handle is broken can i buy just another handle to fix the hatchet?

Asked by: syloulutin
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product and unfortunately we do not sell handles separately, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-03

Hi, I have a camillus aus 8 knife and I love it, it’s great. How do I close it? I have to use an L key correct? 

Asked by: Rev27
There should be a little lever on the inside of the handle, below the knife, where you can push it to the side and close the knife.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-03

2 of the 3 screws attaching the belt clip have come loose and are missing, are replacement screws available to purchase?  This knife is very important to me, my youngest son purchased this knife for me to carry during my recent deployment.

Asked by: fep1973
One of our customer service reps will be reaching out to you soon.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-27

What does this weigh with and without the sheath?

Asked by: docbls92
The Crash weighs 6 lbs without the sheath. We do not have the weight with the sheath.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

Whats the process to warranty one of your lev r loc knives. I just bought about 3 months ago and the lever lust broke internally.

Asked by: Mcgrtm1971
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship. Thanks, Brian
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-02-27

I have had this knife for several years and gotten great use from it. However the belt clip has fallen off because the handle material is stripped out. Is this a warrantable issue? As i bought it several years ago i no longer have the box or POP.

Asked by: Nick P
Unfortunately, we are unable to provide extra belt clips for the knives.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-19

does this knife come with a serrated blade?

Asked by: Scott McDonnell
This knife does not come with a serrated blade.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-01

Hello. Is this axe hard to sharpen? What kind of tool is recommended to sharpen that titanium bonded steel?

Asked by: Eric55
Hi, we recommend sharpening using the DMT Diamond Fold Sharpener and opt for the RED (FINE) grit to best sharpen the axe. Link below. https://www.dmtsharp.com/sharpeners/folding-models/singled-sided-diafold/
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

Where is the 18589 knife manufactured?

Asked by: HS1836
The 18589 was manufactured in China.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-05-20

where is this knife model 18672, made?

Asked by: Rob Staples
Model 18672 is manufactured in China.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-12

Is this knife non locking? I live in England so locking knives are illegal in public.

Asked by: KnifeGuy123
This knife only comes as a folding knife that locks. If you are looking for blades that do not fold, then we recommend looking at our fixed blades section on our website provided below. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/fixed-blade-knives.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-03-26
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_19170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright © 2020 Acme United Corporation. All Rights Reserved.