Camillus

Camillus Fuego 6.25" Fixed Blade Hunter Knife

Special Price $85.19 Regular Price $141.98
Out of stock
Item No.
19113
Camillus Fuego 6.25" Fixed Blade Hunter Knife is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_19113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Blade Color: Silver
  • Blade Edge: Smooth
  • Blade Length: 3"
  • Overall Length: 6.25"
  • Blade Grind: Hollow Grind
  • Blade Style: Clip Point
  • Handcrafted Leather Sheath
  • Handle Color: Black/Gray
  • Handle Material: Micarta
  • Full Tang Fixed Blade 
  • Hand Orientation: Left and Right
  • Main Blade Material: 440
  • Rockwell Hardness: HRC54
  • Lifetime Warranty

Camillus FUEGO Fixed Blade Hunter Knife is a 3" 440 steel blade which is stain resistant and has good toughness making it a reliable blade. The handle is made of strong and resistant Micarta which is a perfect material for knife handles. The blade is full tang with clip point which is the perfect all-purpose blade. The handcrafted leather sheath also includes an attached fire starter. Lifetime Warranty.

Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Solid Knife As a hunter, I carry knives for one reason. To clean my game. I've had a lot of knives that I've used over the years. Most of which were handed down to me. Some I've purchased spending a lot of money on. Those knives will be set aside, and I'll be using this BlacTrax for now on. This knife is extremely sharp and holds its edge well. The rubberized hand makes it easy to maintain a good grip even in those slippery circumstances. I really like that back of the knife is open because it makes for much quicker clean up. My older knives are closed in the back which makes it difficult to clean out and gross. This will definitely be one of the knives that I'll hand this knife down to my son, but only after I'm done with it.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capable Minimalist I was expecting this knife to serve as a simple neck knife then I thought, "What if I was stuck with only the knife hanging from my neck? Would this knife get me through?" I was really surprised by the capabilities of this little blade. The Camillus Heater performed well in a couple of survival type tasks. It carved a makeshift tent stake and made tinder feathers. This is punishing on bare hands but the Heater definately did the job. Next I moved to the kitchen. I had planned to make tuna salad for lunch so why not use the Heater. The blade was tough enough to punch through the top of the tuna can. Yes, I have a can opener but that is way too easy. After that punishment it was still sharp enough to dice an onion. As a bonus, I bet it would be perfect as a defensive tool and as an every day carry box opener.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I just try it out.The Camillus Glide Sharpener works good. I had a small knife the Keep with me.its hard to sharpen it.I try it with the small knife and found out how great it works on it and how easy it is to use it. I try with other knives I have.how nice they sharpen they are.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vintage Quality This knife is the real deal. Far be it for me to prefer a fixed blade over a folding piece, the Camillus Fuego makes me feel like I've been missing out on the full-tang benefits of a real knife and feels like one of those old-timey pieces that you'd find in an old hunting cabin, stubbornly resistant to the dulling tides of time, holding up as good as it had been from day one. While I'd be a tad more cautious in calling it an all-purpose blade given the 3" blade length and lack of any serrated edge, this knife is next level on, well, so many levels. The quality, the design, the strength and resilience, the steel blade and mircata handle working so well together. On top of it's design and quality - the sheath works to perfection, allowing easy one-handed equipping and unequipping. Camillus always delivers when it comes to the sheath, which is an underrated component to to consider. Absolutely phenomenal product that I'd consider a staple every-day option but would also happily pair with a larger knife if you're looking at some deeper bushcrafting. No cons about the Fuego.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot packed into a little package. If you are looking for a great pocket sharpener, this is it. It's great for general maintenance tasks and is well suited for putting an edge on most any blade you've got.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Palm-size, Multi-blade Sharpening Tool This Camillus sharpener is convenient and provides a nice edge on my knives. I keep it in my tackle box, but pull it out for our carving set and tools as needed.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent EDC Okay so I've had this knife for going on3 years now and it has been amazing. It took about a week of constant play to get it to the point like my knives at as far as the opening goes. This knife will make you learn a few new motions to get the quick release down. When you do though it will become second nature. Opening with the left hand is best done with a quick wrist flip imo, otherwise it is difficult. The blade keeps a great edge even after repeated use. I've used this for just about everything you can think of and love it. It is not the best for very small jobs due to its size. With bigger hands the weight and size are great, some people with smaller hands may have an issue with size/weight but I personally love it. 4.9/5 if I could.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from camillus jolt Nice carbon fiber.nice pivot pin and flipper.blade should be longer.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool Excellent for clearing up to 2inch saplings, or anything else to small to breakout the chainsaw. As for cheesy camo grip can be solved with some sports grip type tape, available in many colors. My one problem has been the serrated edge tends to hang up on the sheath, also gave myself good gash with the "wire cutter" during clumsy upward slash at low hanging limb, but that was my bad lol.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I couldn't be any happier with this tool. For very little money (comparatively) I have a survival knife, hacksaw, prybar, digging tool, shaving razor, you name it. The usefulness is limited only by my ability to imagine ways to employ it. And for the price, I will use it for things that I wouldn't use my other, more expensive knives. If I chipped my Carnivore hacking tempered glass 1) it would be because I was using it to hack tempered glass and 2) I'd just find my files and sharpen the nicks and they'd become serrations. Too easy. The smaller knife has been sharpened and honed to become a razor and I braided 550 cord into the handle. I'll use it for smaller, finer, detailed work, even shaving. The sheath is good, exposed Velcro snags the lanyard (my own addition) sometimes but I can deal with that. The handle is hard plastic but that's of little concern to me as I'm wearing gloves when I use the knife. I haven't used the wire cutter but I'm pretty sure it would perform, and did see a video of a guy cutting catv wire with it. He also did pull ups with the knife. Strong blade. I only wish it was made in USA, I usually leave Chinese products on the shelf, but not this time. If you're a relative of mine take note: this will be your next birthday present!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Knife I've had this knife for a month or so and I like it a lot. It's my first neck knife but not my first Camillus. As I expected it lived up to the name. It's light and strong. Seems fairly sharp out of the box. I've used it mainly for every day tasks. Opening packages and such. It's easy to carry and you hardly notice you have it. Stays nice and out of the way.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't generally like 2-in-1's but... I've always been incredibly weary when it comes to any 2-in-1 tools designed for any given purpose. There's just something about sacrificing quality for the sake of efficiency that, in my experience, doesn't always turn out so well. So, naturally, I started out with a skeptical bias when unpacking the Camillus 3-in-1 12" Hatchet/Saw/Hammer combination tool. Happy to say that Camillus blew me away with this piece. Before I delve in to my pros and cons, it's worth tempering expectations a bit.. People will sometimes look at a product like this and expect it to function like both a bow-saw and a fireman's ax - that's not necessarily how things work. Laws of physics force the Camtrax to make a few sacrifices - you won't have the most momentous swing of an ax and you won't have the most heavy-duty sawing tool available, but what you will have is an extremely versatile, space-saving tool that grants the user unparalleled mobility through the woods. The 2.75" titanium stainless-steel ax blade is effective in basic applications, but it doesn't necessarily offer much in terms of force and an impacting strike - this could be caused by the fact that the Camtrax sees a more even weight distribution (due to the saw blade and folding mechanisms built into the handle) than most hatchets possess; whereas the head should be heavier, and it is, it's not as heavy as it ought to be, and this translates into a weaker impact with each strike. Still, the blade is strong and sturdy, and what it lacks in size (it has a comparatively small cutting edge), it makes up for in versatility and agility. Though not a blade to take into the woods if you're planning on actually living out the rest of your days there or constructing a multi level tree house, it's more than what's necessary for a few days in the wilderness or any kind of temporal excursion. Folded into the Camtrax is a 7" lockback saw that most resembles a pruning saw, without the curved blade structure. The traditional pistol grip style handle is instead replaced by the handle of the hatchet, which actually and somewhat unbelievably, offers a solid and controlled grip. The blade has some gnarly and vicious teeth that cut in both directions, making speed the primary wow factor of the blade. And the fact that a pruning saw would be found attached to a survival hatchet is rather fitting. The only catch - pun intended - is that the saw blade tends to catch if not kept perfectly straight. Fresh 2-4 inch tree limbs could be cut in less than dozen seconds and it's easy to maintain the control of the blade given the grip of the teeth, even easier to get going with a considerably fast sawing motion. Overall, the fact that a folding saw attached to a hatchet handle performed so well in actual use had me ultimately assured that this product (affordable to begin with) is more than worth the buy. The nylon sheath is brilliantly designed with every detail in mind. The construction reflects painstaking attempts to get everything right, and that's something that should be immediately appreciated when it comes to any outdoor tool. It offers a reversible belt clip and bottle opener and a molded design that's so snug-fitting that it takes a few attempts to slip back onto the hatchet blade; while this sounds like an inconvenience, I'd much rather have as firm a cover as possible rather than a hatchet rattling around in an overly large sheath. Packs get heavy very quickly, and two of the bulkiest tools that can be brought along have been condensed into one for the sake of convenience. Personally, I'm not living in the woods, and I don't need a lumberjacks ax to get by on the daily. Anyone looking for a hatchet would be mistaken to skip over this piece, which offers alternating ways to cut through vegetation without adding weight and bulk. In this case, the efficiency sacrificed in each swing by the somewhat counter-intuitive weight distribution and the smaller style hatchet blade is well worth the actual convenience of having two (I guess I'll concede and say 3) tools amalgamated into one easy-to-pack-and-carry tool that makes travel and movement in the wilderness all the more maneuverable. It may come down to just that - if you're looking at a stationary excursion, consider bringing another tool (or set of tools that you'll have to painstakingly lug into the woods with you). If you're looking at an expedition with some mobility in mind, this is an astounding product that must be included in every pack. For me, the few extra cuts are definitely a worthy sacrifice for the extra mobility and maneuverability afforded to the trekker.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to cut with. I use this machete on my belt when I go in the woods with my kids for survival lessons and have fun. The biggest piece of wood I've chopped off with it is an 8 to 10 inch diameter branch to open a path, CARNIVORE delivered, I use it two or three times a week and it still looks new, this was my Father's day present this year, so far so good.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leather Sheath This Sheath Fits My CAMILLUS 10" Titanium Bamboo Handle Knife Perfectly. Only Draw back Is The VELCRO Closure. I'll Be Adding A Heavy Duty Snap at The Local Mom And Pop Leather Repair shop. This Will Make It A Near Perfect Sheath. It's Well Made And Durable For The Out Doors. Add Water Proofing And It's Ready To Go Into The Bush.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blade broke after coming in contact with a rock. Great machete. Used this knife for 5 years wilderness camping and hiking. Served me well. While chopping roots the blade hit a rock and cracked in two places. Not knowing about the warranty I ground the end of the remaining blade to salvage what I had left. Probably voided the warranty. I would still recommend this machete!
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great working knife I use this knife at work in a power plant. This knife is my go-to for stripping wire above 10AWG. When pulling in multiple conductors this make quick work of XHHW-2 jacketing and the rope that I used to pull the mess in. It also goes through webbing on old harnesses without complaint and keeps and edge after these tasks.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect EDC knife. I work with a CNC router all day cutting out aluminum, plastic, wood, you name it. I use this knife to pry pieces free, debur aluminum, cut paper, among other things. This is the knife I use everyday, and honestly I love it. The titanium coating could be tougher as a lot of mine has been scraped off from the hard use it receives. The edge also won't hold a razors edge effectively, this is fine though since it is a work knife that holds almost that sharp of an edge way longer than a knife in this price range should.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good knife at a great price Lets start out being honest. This isnt a GREAT knife, but it IS a GOOD knife. And its a steal at its price. The balance is good, the blade handles well, its comfortable, has a nice heft, and it has a nice edge. I just wish it came with a better sheath. Maybe kydex? But hey, at this price? So what.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought the v2 Replaced various other cutlery I own, after purchasing I started to read reviews & began to regret my purchase, however after discovering the one I now own is the second version that addressed the issues the original has I didn't hesitate to put it through some rigorous use and abuse.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice traditional looking knife Nice knife with just the right size blade and feels good in the hand too. I like the traditional look of the knife with the bone handles, that’s why I got it. I wish the sheath would have had a more traditional look to it. All in all , nice hunting knife. Thanks
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Carrying a knife this capable makes good sense. After years of carrying knives that would go dull so quick. Too often during/after a single use. After that, they were just useless baggage in my pocket. Depending on me to find time to re-sharpen. If you're a knife "carrier," you can put something cheaper in your pocket. If you're a knife "user," you won't regret carrying this knife. My Camillus Pristine is a welcome relief! Quality from blade tip to handle end. At a price that makes sense.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Knife The knife is sharp and is full tang and fits well in my hand and grip does not seem slippery like some knives but have not used it other than basic camping. I would say the only area for improvement is the sheath as it is just ok and difficult to snap.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first look,impressive nice to see good finish work, blackout and zombie is unnessessary.i bought the xz as it fit my needs.problem with breakage is in the users hand.that is why an ax is so heavy. this tool works perfect as designed,plus also a saw!the gut hook/stringcutter it should be available with or without.i did go back and buy two more,one for bug out bag, one for truck.all i can say is get one ,its a great little tool.i made my living working with tools for over sixty years,i wish id had one of the xz carnivores
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife I'm currently a pressure equipment inspector in an industrial environment. I use this knife every day at work. I love it's opening device and overall size do to the fact Im always wearing gloves. The blade stays razor blade sharp if sharpened at a 20 degree angle and stays sharp even though I use it every day. This is the first Camillus knife I've owned, but it won't be my last. This knife is quality through and through, I'd suggest it to anyone looking for a great knife that will last a life time.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice EDC! This is a great knife by Camillus and I really liked it when I got it,it's good to see Camillus pushing their way into the modern knife industry,back where they belong!So let's cover this knife... Build Quality: Actually this knife is made with a steel backspacer that's fileworked to make a more rugged knife...combined with the stainless steel body it's practically armored.The beauty of the backspacer design is the G-10 scales(which have good texture) are mounted over the bolts,so over the years dropping this knife you won't have to worry about bolts falling out.No doubt a construction method influenced by Lone Wolf Knives but hey it's a design that makes knives tougher.As far as fit and finish everything was accurately machined and just beautiful,for made in china the quality was really good. Camillus Blade Steel/Carbonitride Coating: When Camillus was an american knife manufacturer they had their standard offering and their Swordsteel(premium steel offering) which was 440C and in their final years AUS-8 was added.The new Camillus stays on the Swordsteel path by switching to AUS-8 and VG-10(a japanese refined version of 440C)and since most imported manufacturers use CR-MOV steels it's nice to know Camillus is using japanese steel.I've used VG-10 before and like 440C it's so hard that it tends to be slightly brittle.But the carbonitride coating does work-you still get that lasting edge retention and a hard working steel minus the chipping...first coating I've seen that actually improved a steel. Blade Shape: Not much I say say about drop-points I could take 'em or leave 'em but this is a sleek user blade.It came sharp with a nice edge and it's a thick blade...great for utility use. Function: The blade opens smoothly and locks tightly into place and has good handle ergonomics. Pocket Clip: Right hand tip-down carry only(sorry lefties)but it's a good clip-secured with three screws,raw stainless,good looking,and even better...it works. Recommendations: As far as suggesting this knife I'd say get it for the better blade steel,durability,and great materials.Camillus Knives may be made in China now but they still haven't lost their touch as far as great knives and I highly recommend them over Gerber anyday.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Folding Knife I got this knife because of its unique design and I am not disappointed. I have been using it for about a week now and have I used it in ways that this knife was not intended: from prying off shutters (after hurricane prep) to using the spine to scrape. This knife has stood up to the abuse I have thrown at it and has remained as razor sharp as it was out of the package. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that the knife does not personally fit my hand as well some other folders.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Good knives don't have to break the bank. This knife, with its full tang, removable handle scales and machined jimping for your thumb gives great value to modest cost. A great starter knife for a beginning woodsman or woodswoman.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rather Disapointed. I have pros and cons on this Tomahawk.It throws pretty well with a little practice and chops small wood great but the handle needs improvement.The handle is wrapped in rope so it will twist while you are trying to chop or throw. I don't feel confident in the grip I have on it while using it. It feels like its going to fly out at any moment.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carnivore Maxx Very nice machete, started doing yard work and ran across some snake's; needless to say no more snakes. Has a good weight, not too heavy. I wish the grip was a little thicker but other than that I like it.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade So far I've found this a great upgrade to the standard machete I've used for years. The blade is thicker, heavier, and easy to keep sharp. It easily cuts brush and thick vegetation without much effort.
Date published: 2015-07-12
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_19113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions

I have looked everywhere and have been unable to find my Cuda. It's a tanto style blade, nine inches overall with a four inch blade. Serial number on blade is ATS-34 USA. Camillus name is not on knife, do you make it? Can I get some info on it?

Asked by: Don22
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus product. Acme United acquired the Camillus brand back in 2007, and we offer a lifetime warranty on products manufactured by our company. Unfortunately, as we were not provided nor have access to parts or information on the products manufactured by the original Camillus Knife Company prior to 2007, we are unable to provide support for these older knives. If you are interested in having your pre-2007 Camillus knife repaired or restored we recommend reaching out to Rock USA Cutlery, a great source of historical information on these older knives. Please find the link to their website below: http://rockusacutlery.com/contact
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-04

Are the 19403 game shears dishwasher safe?

Asked by: Jamie
These game shears are recommended to be hand washed and not inside a dish washer.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-12-02

Is it possible to purchase a new belt clip and screws for my wG10 the pristene.

Asked by: Leatherhead
Unfortunately, we do not sell any belt clips for our knives.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-12

i had just purchased the camilious X and didn't recieve the small knife with it. How do i get this knife?

Asked by: volz cleaning supplies
If you did not receive the small blade with the Carnivore X then please email [email protected]
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-06

What is the proper technique to sharpen scissors or shears on the family's knife sharpener

Asked by: Jaydub
You will need to identify the current angle of your shears, then simply insert one side of the shear into the slot and draw it across the lower portion. https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=2&v=eCKXGitLsQk
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-11-01

When I used my knife I Blazed A trail on trees and the knife blade bentIn about three places and I was not abusing it

Asked by: Hank
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-10-21

I have a Camillus Cuda love the knife the only thing is can’t keep an edge on it. What is the recemdation?

Asked by: Dp1987
We suggest using some form of knife sharpener to keep an edge on this knife. Below you will see two suggestions that are Camillus products for the glide sharpener and extreme edge sharpener. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/tools/camillus-glide-sharpener.html https://www.camillusknives.com/products/tools/camillus-extreme-edge-knife-shear-sharpener.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-10-16

Is the blade 440 A,B or C?

Asked by: Terry17
This blade is 440A stainless steel.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-10

hi, my handle is broken can i buy just another handle to fix the hatchet?

Asked by: syloulutin
Thank you for reaching out to us about your Camillus item. We are sorry to hear that you have experienced an issue with our product and unfortunately we do not sell handles separately, but the good news is that this is covered by our lifetime warranty. Please send us your item as well as copy of this message to the address below: Acme United Corporation Attn: Camillus Warranty 55 Walls Drive Suite 201 Fairfield, CT 06824 If you could also include inside the package your name, contact information, and the return address (we cannot ship to P.O. Boxes), that will help us to accurately track your claim. The replacement usually takes about three weeks to ship.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-09-03

What does this weigh with and without the sheath?

Asked by: docbls92
The Crash weighs 6 lbs without the sheath. We do not have the weight with the sheath.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

I have had this knife for several years and gotten great use from it. However the belt clip has fallen off because the handle material is stripped out. Is this a warrantable issue? As i bought it several years ago i no longer have the box or POP.

Asked by: Nick P
Unfortunately, we are unable to provide extra belt clips for the knives.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-19

does this knife come with a serrated blade?

Asked by: Scott McDonnell
This knife does not come with a serrated blade.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-01

Hello. Is this axe hard to sharpen? What kind of tool is recommended to sharpen that titanium bonded steel?

Asked by: Eric55
Hi, we recommend sharpening using the DMT Diamond Fold Sharpener and opt for the RED (FINE) grit to best sharpen the axe. Link below. https://www.dmtsharp.com/sharpeners/folding-models/singled-sided-diafold/
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

where is this knife model 18672, made?

Asked by: Rob Staples
Model 18672 is manufactured in China.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-12

Is this knife non locking? I live in England so locking knives are illegal in public.

Asked by: KnifeGuy123
This knife only comes as a folding knife that locks. If you are looking for blades that do not fold, then we recommend looking at our fixed blades section on our website provided below. https://www.camillusknives.com/products/fixed-blade-knives.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-03-26

Is this knife made in USA or where is it manufactured?

Asked by: NatureHunter
This knife is manufactured in Spain.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-03-28

Hello Camillus staff.1.what grade of steel means titanium stainless? 2.what is the thickness of the steel? 3.What does the Camillus Crash Breaching Tool weight? 4.To witch HRC is the cutting edge hardened.Thank you and greetings from germany,Michi.

Asked by: Michi
Titanium Bonded is our strongest treatment to stainless steel as it is applied on top of stainless steel. The Titanium Bonding process allows us to make an already great steel much better and harder to provide better edge retention. On average the Titanium Bonding will add 3X hardness, and Carbonitride titanium will add 10X hardness to the steel. The Camillus Crash Breaching Tool weighs 6.05 lbs.and uses 3CR13 Stainless Steel and the HRC has been measured at 52-55. Hope this helps.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-07-02

Where can I buy a replacement trimming blade for my machete, mine came off while walking in the brush.

Asked by: Rambler
A customer service agent will be reaching out to you.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-02-27

At what angles are the carbide stones set?

Asked by: BigRed
The angle for carbide and ceramic stones is set at 40 degrees.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-02-13

What kind of stainless us it ?

Asked by: Yvorot
The Carnivore X 18" Machete utilizes Titanium Bonded stainless steel 3x stronger than untreated stainless steel. If you would like more information on the technology of our blades, please follow the link below. https://www.camillusknives.com/technology.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

do you make a leather sheath for the 4" burl wood fixed blade?

Asked by: Karen
The 19099 leather sheath fits all of our fixed blades. Here is a link. https://www.camillusknives.com/camillus-leather-sheath.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-01-31

How do you sharpen hooks

Asked by: Sammy
To sharpen hooks, please find the full length white sharpener on the bottom. There is a notch in the middle where hooks can slide in and sharpen that way.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-06-26

Does the SHARPENER sharpen sewing scissors? If so, what is the correct way?

Asked by: Rickb
The sharpener would work on sewing scissors. Correct usage of the Glide is by identifying the current angle of your shears, and then simply inserting one side of the shear into the slot and draw across the lower portion.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-01-10

I have a pair of callus 9 inch scissors -  The center nut is loose so the blades don't stay tight together and I am unable to tighten it.  Can this be fixed?  Thanks for the Information.

Asked by: Paul
The Game Shears are designed to come apart for easy cleaning. If the stud on the shears has come loose this can be tightened by using a spanner wrench. Simply snug the bolt on the backside.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-01-10

can you get replacement screws that hold the side plates on?

Asked by: JMC432
Unfortunately, we do not sell the screws to individual knives, but a local hardware store could have the screws necessary to replace them.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-01-02

what is the accurate weight (without sheath)? how thick the blade? is the blade really 3.75inch? on a 9 inch knife? in the picture the proportion to handle looks almost equal, sure its not longer blade? thanks

Asked by: Raul
- 5.7 oz is the weight of the knife alone. - We measure the blades per the AKTI standards which states “the measurement shall be the straight line extending from the tip of the blade to the forward-most aspect of the hilt or handle.” Given the shape of this handle/hilt, it does cause the blade size to appear smaller than it actually is. If you measure the cutting edge in a straight line it is closer to 4”. - The blade is 3.75mm/.1475” thick
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-01-02

What material is the handle made of?

Asked by: Yee yee
The handle is made from impact resistant ABS plastic.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

Is this full tang

Asked by: Jeremy90
The Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is full tang.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

Is the saw blade replaceable at all? I see the answer to the 1st question was a no for "...in the field..." so is it a special blade or something?

Asked by: bayareauser2
We unfortunately do not have replacement parts available for this item.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-08-15

can this hawk be thrown

Asked by: bjw98
Yes, this may be used for throwing.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-11-27
  • y_2021, m_1, d_27, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_19113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70.06ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Slava Yurthev Copyright © 2020 Acme United Corporation. All Rights Reserved.