Camillus

Camillus Impulse II™ 7.75” Folding Knife - Boxed
$17.99
Item# 19435

Availability: Item is available.


Where To Buy OR

overview

Camillus Impulse II™ 7" Folding Knife with a 2.75" Drop Point Blade. The AUS-8 steel is bonded with Carbonitride Titanium that resists rust and corrosion and is up to 10x harder than untreated steel so the blade stays sharper, longer. AUS-8, a Japanese medium-carbon, high-chromium stainless steel. This steel offers exceptional balance between toughness, edge sharpness, and corrosion resistance. AUS-8 ranks among the hardest, toughest, and most rust-resistant knife steels. It's a trusted favorite that enthusiasts prefer time and time again. The G10 handle is an extremely durable makeup of layers of fiberglass soaked in resin, then highly compressed and baked. Impervious to moisture or liquid and physically stable under climate change. Built-in is a pocket clip for security and safety for when the knife is not in use. Lifetime Warranty.

features

  • Blade Treatment: Carbonitiride Titanium
  • Blade Color: Black
  • Blade Edge: Smooth
  • Blade Grind: Hollow Grind
  • Blade Length: 2.75"
  • Overall Length: 7"
  • Pocket Clip
  • Assisted Steel Bearing System
  • Handle Color: Blue
  • Handle material: G10
  • Hand Orientation: Left and Right
  • Lock Style: Liner
  • Lanyard Hole
  • Main Blade Material: AUS-8
  • Lifetime Warranty

 


Watch in Action


 

Customer Reviews

Camillus Impulse II™ 7.75” Folding Knife - Boxed is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anytime anywhere knife My spouse has a habit of grabbing the kitchen paring knife every time she needs to cut or open something. This is not the right tool for the job, so I have put folding knives around the house for her to latch onto instead. This one sits on her bed stand. It is sturdy and the blade is tight in the handle when open.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good edc knife I received this knife a little over a week ago, and have had it in my pocket since! RAZOR sharp. Smooth opener. Good belt clip. I have put a kershaw knife in the retired drawer in favor of the IMPULSE II! The only drawback is that its a tiny on the light side. Just personal preference.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and fast opening. This knife is one of the lightest blades I have ever used. As usual the carbonate titanium blade is non-stick, as has a G-10 handle that is very comfortable in the hand. The quick launch bearing is smooth and very easy to open right out of the package. Well worth the money for an EDC.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing knife. Razor sharp. When I unboxed this knife, it was sharp enough to shave with. After a couple of weeks of use this thing is still sharp. This knife is awesome all around, from the g10 handle to the smooth assited opening feature, I can not say enough good about this knife. It has now become my EDC.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleek Design, Lacks Functionality The images are great and show off the product very well. I like how dark and sleek this product is portrayed as I do not like flashy knives. However, the blade does not open as swift as I would like it to. It's a bit sticky at times.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I rotate this knife with another Camillus blade for my everyday carry. It is a quality, strong made knife. I use it for any and all jobs requiring a blade. As my EDC blade, I rely on it for survival should it come to that.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for a great knife I really like the way the sharp edge stays even with heavy use. The thin design is great for carrying. The action on this knife is smooth as well. I think that the price is very fair for these knives.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and compact with a large blade The Impulse II has a compact and comfortable handle but with nice size blade. Great EDC knife and has a slight mechanical assist to open it up. The blade is sharp and the handle has good grop!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A QUALITY KNIFE A very handy knife - smaller then the usual folding knife- the handle is smaller but easy to handle. The knob to quickly open the blade is way to reach and quick to operate.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! This knife opens and closes very easily. Very sharp titanium coated steel blade, requires cleaning and oiling after use to prevent rust. Nice slip-proof textured handle.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Knife To Keep On You For Any Situation I love carrying this knife with me daily. It comes in handy at my job and also in everyday life. It is lightweight but sturdy and super sharp. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Pocket Knife! Received my CAMILLUS IMPULSE II Folding Knife and am very happy with it. I love the way the handle fits my hand, and the blade length is just right for small tasks.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and built tough! I picked up this knife few months ago as a field knife when out hunting. The design rocks! Very simply and very durable materials. Would definitely recommend...
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy small blade knife The Impulse 2 features a smaller profile. Holding it in my hand covered the handle completely but still felt comfortable. Perfect size to keep in your pocket.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Knife! It's a nice little knife. The Aus 8 blade comes decently sharp and is easy to sharpen.Much better knife than I was expecting. Great for an every day user.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, great knofe. For the money Just back from a week in the Maine Northwoods, fishing , camping, hiking and sitting around a fire. Very sharp and easy to use, highly recomend !
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable handle Upon examining the Impulse II, I found the handle to very comfortable and secure to use, also the action and sharpness to be of excellent quality!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Flipper, sharp and easy to use Good little knife and a reasonable edition to any pack. It's a solid flip open knife that is made to be used and at a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy knife Good knife. It is light and hold an edge. The size is really handy to carry in pocket. Hold a good edge, light and like the way it opens.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy carry Good belt clip and super lightweight. Blade holds edge great and it grips well in wet or dry hand. Would surely recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice knife! Nice little pocket knife. The assisted opening feature works well. A little heavy for edc for my taste but overall solid.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sharp This knife is the best of both worlds, very sharp and sturdy, but in a smaller frame. Not heavy and compact
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice feel in hand Nice grip and easy to open. Feels like a good, solid knife. Blade is tolerably sharp out of the package.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Knife This is a solid knife. Smooth release! I will be carrying this around with me for the next few months.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Every Day Carry I like this knife. The handle scales are G10 and feel great in my hand. It is plenty sharp too.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight Cute knife. Very sharp. Easy use. Very easy to close. Would definitely buy another one.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it! Nice knife! Light, fits the hand well. Flipper works real good and it locks securely.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light But Well Built Got this knife for everyday carry and im glad i did. Very light but performs well.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pocket Carry!! Very light and easy to open. This is my new daily carry. Get one while you can!!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ergonomic design My husband has large hands and this knife fits his hand well. Nice edge.
Date published: 2018-09-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_19435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ask a question

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;