FREE SHIPPING FOR ITEMS OVER $40 20% OFF ALL ITEMS ENTER PROMO CODE SUMMER20 AT CHECKOUT

Camillus

Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete
$34.98
Item# 19236

Availability: Item is available.


OR

overview

The Camillus CARNIVORE X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete a multi-purpose machete designed to cut, dig, saw, chisel, and gut for all of your needs. The 12” blade is Titanium Bonded which is up to 3x harder than untreated steel ensuring that your blade stays sharper longer. Included with the Carnivore X is a Ballistic Nylon Sheath, and a removable trimming knife with its own nylon sheath. This is the perfect machete for hunting, camping, hiking, and exploring. Lifetime Warranty.

features

  • Blade Treatment: Titanium Bonded
  • Blade Color: Silver
  • Blade Length: 12"
  • Overall Length: 18"
  • Blade Grind: Multiple
  • Blade Edge: Smooth/Saw
  • Ballistic Nylon Sheath
  • Blade Style: Multi-Purpose
  • Handle Color: Brown
  • Handle Material: ABS
  • Full Tang Fixed Blade
  • Hand Orientation: Left and Right
  • Main Blade Material: 420
  • Rockwell Hardness: HRC51-53
  • Included Trimming Knife with Nylon Sheath
  • Lifetime Warranty

 


Watch in Action


 

Customer Reviews

Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ive ever used Great knife all around but sheath needs better flaps that grip the knife handle to hold it in so that every time I pull it out it doesn't cut up the sheath flaps
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely weak metal!!! I bought this a few weeks back it looks pretty cool and like something that would hold up through anything.. unfortunately it’s not I decided to cut down some thorn bushes and it seemed to do fairly well for about 10 minutes until I noticed the blade was chipped in several spots and started getting waves through the blade I’m extremely dissatisfied with this product and I hope they use a different type of metal .. the blade is so warped that it won’t even go in the sheath now!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blade I got this blade as a christmas gift from my son and immediately went out and put it to the test i was very impressed though i do recommend gloves when chopping the blade balance is great for chopping the saw back is very useful for cutting i have heard people complain they need to remember this is not for cutting down a full grown OAK but it will take down saplings and such keep up the good work
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from phenominal bush knife used as a large primary bush blade accompanied by a smaller heavy duty folder this is an excellent field knife, the versitility and multiple uses for this blade make it a must have for any avid hiker or camper. would like to see it in a higher quality steel to reduce the frequency of sharpenings, but still an excellent buy at a great price
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the price i use this product for anything. i used it to pry a 200 pound TV with this, doing no damage to either the knife or TV. I have also used this for camping and cutting firewood. with some practice using this is like a second nature. i only wish the sheath and grip was better, i relived the handle with electrical tape.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machete for the price I bought this to strap on my hunting pack mainly to clear shooting lanes and vines.. it works ands feels great. I've put it through the ringers and back and it has preformed flawlessly every time.. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Blade I use the knife for everything outdoors. This has been an awesome gift from my wife. It replaced my gerber machetes and my bear grils parang. I love this knife. The only complait is the small knife is just too small.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machete appeared fine. Had scabbard issues. Snap strap to secure machete in its sheath, didn't reach around handle. Neither I or the clerk could make it fit. Too bad as I liked the tool and had to return it...
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am totally satisfied with this Machete. For the amount of money I spent on it, and for what I have been using it for, I am completely" satisfied with the Camillus X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete.
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_19236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ask a question

Where can I buy a replacement trimming blade for my machete, mine came off while walking in the brush.

Asked by: Rambler
A customer service agent will be reaching out to you.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2019-02-27

What kind of stainless us it ?

Asked by: Yvorot
The Carnivore X 18" Machete utilizes Titanium Bonded stainless steel 3x stronger than untreated stainless steel. If you would like more information on the technology of our blades, please follow the link below. https://www.camillusknives.com/technology.html
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

What material is the handle made of?

Asked by: Yee yee
The handle is made from impact resistant ABS plastic.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

Is this full tang

Asked by: Jeremy90
The Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is full tang.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2020-04-20

What is This knife for

Asked by: Jerry
This machete may be used to cut, dig, saw, chisel, and gut.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-11-12

How do I file the Camillus titanium machete.

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_19236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4.05ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT