Camillus

Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete
$34.98
Item# 19236

Availability: Item is available.


Where To Buy OR

overview

The Camillus CARNIVORE X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete a multi-purpose machete designed to cut, dig, saw, chisel, and gut for all of your needs. The 12” blade is Titanium Bonded which is up to 3x harder than untreated steel ensuring that your blade stays sharper longer. Included with the Carnivore X is a Ballistic Nylon Sheath, and a removable trimming knife with its own nylon sheath. This is the perfect machete for hunting, camping, hiking, and exploring. Lifetime Warranty.

features

  • Blade Treatment: Titanium Bonded
  • Blade Color: Silver
  • Blade Length: 12"
  • Overall Length: 18"
  • Blade Grind: Multiple
  • Blade Edge: Smooth/Saw
  • Ballistic Nylon Sheath
  • Blade Style: Multi-Purpose
  • Handle Color: Brown
  • Handle Material: ABS
  • Full Tang Fixed Blade
  • Hand Orientation: Left and Right
  • Main Blade Material: 420
  • Rockwell Hardness: HRC51-53
  • Included Trimming Knife with Nylon Sheath
  • Lifetime Warranty

 


Watch in Action


 

Customer Reviews

Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap quality blade I bought this on 4/17/19 and used it to trim thin branches on bamboo and the blade now looks like a wavy mess.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap garbage Snapped right in half. Normal use. Thankfully I'm close to town and can buy something more reliable.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blade broke I bought mine about 14 months ago from Sportsman Warehouse and used it primarily for camping and clearing brush around the property. The Carnivore seemed to be an absolutely great product until I had the blade break on my while clearing brush at the house. My first Camillus, if I had others I may know more about the quality of the steel but for now I have to give a low score based on the only Camillus knife I have owned
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blade I got this blade as a christmas gift from my son and immediately went out and put it to the test i was very impressed though i do recommend gloves when chopping the blade balance is great for chopping the saw back is very useful for cutting i have heard people complain they need to remember this is not for cutting down a full grown OAK but it will take down saplings and such keep up the good work
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Always been a big fan I have always been a big fan of Camillus Knifes in fact I carry a Camillus Heat ROBO POWER knife on my side every day, I received a Camillus Carnivore XZ as a gift this last Christmas and was very disappointed in the quality of the blade sharpness in fact it was very poor, Have seen less waves on the ocean than what was on one edge of the blade.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from phenominal bush knife used as a large primary bush blade accompanied by a smaller heavy duty folder this is an excellent field knife, the versitility and multiple uses for this blade make it a must have for any avid hiker or camper. would like to see it in a higher quality steel to reduce the frequency of sharpenings, but still an excellent buy at a great price
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bent after 2 days Misjudged a swing at a small sappling,bent the frigging blade!!!The saw on the back is decent,but the steel they use is garbage.Actually this saved me some cash as I was about to purchase the tomahawk and a couple of there knives.After this I would not trust any of there products in the woods camping and definitely not for suvival.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the price i use this product for anything. i used it to pry a 200 pound TV with this, doing no damage to either the knife or TV. I have also used this for camping and cutting firewood. with some practice using this is like a second nature. i only wish the sheath and grip was better, i relived the handle with electrical tape.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought the v2 Replaced various other cutlery I own, after purchasing I started to read reviews & began to regret my purchase, however after discovering the one I now own is the second version that addressed the issues the original has I didn't hesitate to put it through some rigorous use and abuse.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machete for the price I bought this to strap on my hunting pack mainly to clear shooting lanes and vines.. it works ands feels great. I've put it through the ringers and back and it has preformed flawlessly every time.. I'm extremely pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Blade I use the knife for everything outdoors. This has been an awesome gift from my wife. It replaced my gerber machetes and my bear grils parang. I love this knife. The only complait is the small knife is just too small.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Machete appeared fine. Had scabbard issues. Snap strap to secure machete in its sheath, didn't reach around handle. Neither I or the clerk could make it fit. Too bad as I liked the tool and had to return it...
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am totally satisfied with this Machete. For the amount of money I spent on it, and for what I have been using it for, I am completely" satisfied with the Camillus X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete.
Date published: 2017-11-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_19236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ask a question

Is this full tang

Asked by: Jeremy90
The Camillus Carnivore X 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is full tang.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-12-28

What is This knife for

Asked by: Jerry
This machete may be used to cut, dig, saw, chisel, and gut.
Answered by: Customer service
Date published: 2018-11-12

How do I file the Camillus titanium machete.

Asked by: Anonymous
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_19236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4.55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT