Camillus

Camillus Carnivore 18" Titanium Bonded Machete

Regular Price: $31.98

Special Price $25.58

Item# 19074

Availability: Item is available.


Where To Buy OR

overview

Camillus 18" Titanium Bonded Carnivore Machete with a Full Tang and 440 Stainless Steel Blade. Steel is Titanium Bonded which helps it to resist rust and corrosion plus, it is up to 3x harder than untreated steel so the blade stays sharper, longer. Rugged ABS Handle, Multi-Grind 12" Blade with Chisel, Cutting, Sawing and Wire Cutter Capabilities. Includes Ballistic Nylon Sheath. Lifetime Warranty.

features

  • Blade Treatment: Titanium Bonded
  • Blade Color: Silver
  • Blade Edge: Smooth, Partial Serration
  • Blade Grind: Sabre
  • Blade Style: Multi-Chisel
  • Ballistic Nylon Sheath
  • Handle Color: Camo
  • Handle material: ABS
  • Hand Orientation: Left and Right
  • Fixed Blade Machete
  • Main Blade Material: 440
  • Rockwell Hardness: HRC52
  • Lifetime Warranty

Customer Reviews

Camillus Carnivore 18" Titanium Bonded Machete is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great outdoor knife! I was very impressed with the proformance of this knife. Its a great outdoor tool for the camper on a budget. i used mine to cut mesquite for a fire and it was great at chopping it outperformed the machette i normaly use. i have not had any problems with the handle on mine. truly a great knife. i would have rated it a 5 but the sheath could have been better its adequate but not great.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife. An easy fix for the grip. The grip did get a little slick after using it for a while. I wrapped it tight in Para cord and added a lanyard for safety; it also fits my hand better now. I think this is a great blade and camp tool. It replaced my hatchet and folding saw. I have it in my bug out bag and carry it with me when I camp.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from would recommend this product to anyone use mainly for trimming shrubbery and on the quad to clear cutlines of small growth. the handle stayed intact even when wet didnt get slippery. the blade broke in half but a replacement was sent to me within a week. great warranty and a great tool.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knive This blade is real nice I've cut down 10 trees. No dings in the blade so far still holding the edge pretty well. Also it works nicely to make spears out of branches.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well made ive used this thing for allot of stuff and the only complaint i have is the type of steel will make small dents at the blades edge however they sharpen out.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over looked Added to my personal defense colletion.I like the back bone in the blade. The down side is the poor camo on the handle, chips off even in the shipping.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always with me. I love my Carnivore, whenever I go outside it is on my hip. With the price of ammo today, I don't carry concealed. My carnivore is my intimidator!
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's not a chainsaw. its a hunting tool It is a wonderful trail maker its not a chainsaw. For a hunter it is a great field knife for cuting underbrush and fied dressing your hunt.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very solid blade! Great for clearing small brush and thorn vine. Not flemsy like other mashetes. Again, very solid.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool - NO FLAWS I am amazed by this long knife/short machete. As a field ecologist with 20+ years of experience, I have suffered through hundreds of long brushy treks with sub-par machetes. Most in this price range, and even at twice the cost, are traditional flexible blade, soft stainless machetes. The good slashers were always too long to carry at your waist, and the good choppers always made you wish for something at least as sharp as a shovel, by the time you were done. I have put this little tool to non-stop use for the past two weeks. Blazing trails through laurel thickets, felling small trees, slashing at vines, easily clearing nettle, greenbrier, blackberry vines, and weeds without incurring injury. Once, recently, in a deep laurel thicket, I thought I saw an orc, and briefly saw the blade glow blue! In all seriousness, however, this is a high value tool if you recognize it for what it is. It will not tolerate glancing blows the way a thinner, softer, more flexible blade will. But if you have used any machete for any amount of time, you have already eliminated glancing blows simply as an energy saver. Do not chop with the serrated portions - use that only for precision cuts or sawing. The sweet spot for chopping is in the distal portion of the blade, where the thick and hardened blade proves itself. Make your chops count, consider the balance, and perfect your angle. This blade will amaze you. After two weeks of blazing trails AND felling trees, the blade has maintained its very sharp factory edge. Think about that - it is unbelievably hard, which makes it more brittle, but at this length and with a bit of accuracy, it is a tool unlike any I have ever seen. If you want to lazily hack at hardwoods, get a hand-axe. But if you want to carry and forget until it is needs, get this little gem. I have spent more than 3X the retail price on inferior machetes, and I am genuinely amazed! 10/10 would recommend to anyone that has use a machete in tight, demanding quarters.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from poor quality handle I use the product in the yard and in the woods for cutting small trees and brush. Things that are great about it are the thick blade, the wire cutter, and the balance of the machete itself. Things that arent so great about it are the handle. Mine is loose. tried to tighten it and striped the srews.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad handle Good idea for a knife, but the quality leaves something to be desired. I like the heavy blade and the balance, but I wish the metal of the blade ran all the way through the handle. The plastic cracked and I had to duct tape it to keep the blade from wobbling. Don't expect a flexible blade.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from " this is a great blade but..." first things first i had to buy two becuse the first ones handles got loose from chopping brush? it was weird so i got another and so far its working great... this is the only thing i take into the wild anymore its a 1 tooloption.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from paint on the handle the paint on the handle has almost come off and i have only used it 1 time and the color under the paint is ugly
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carnivoreX I just bought the carnivoreX and I love it its sturdy easy to use and dependable highly recommend
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife for the money At first I thought it should be sharper but it is great just the way it it is
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I need some replacement screws cutting cardboard boxes, letters and small pieces of wood (whittling)
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice blade Very heavy duty blade, and has many diff functions.
Date published: 2012-08-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_19074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ask a question

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30.91ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;