Camillus

Camillus CUDA 9" Folding Knife, Quick Release

$41.98
In stock
Item No.
18533
Camillus CUDA 9" Folding Knife, Quick Release is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_18533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Blade Coating: Carbonitride Titanium Non-Stick
  • Blade Color: Black
  • Blade Edge: Smooth
  • Blade Grind: Hollow
  • Blade Style: Drop Point
  • Pocket Clip
  • Handle Color: Black
  • Handle material: G10
  • Hand Orientation: Right
  • Ballistic Nylon Sheath
  • Lock Style: Liner
  • Main Blade Material: AUS-8
  • Rockwell Hardness: HRC56
  • Lifetime Warranty

 


Watch in Action


 

 


Watch in Action


 

Camillus 9'' CUDA Folding Knife with Cuda Opening Technology and 3.75" features an AUS-8 Japanese Steel Blade. AUS-8 offers exceptional balance between toughness, edge sharpness, and corrosion resistance. This steel is bonded with Carbonitride Titanium that resists rust and corrosion and is up to 10x harder than untreated steel so the blade stays sharper, longer. Hollow ground blade. Incudes an extremely durable ergonomic G10 handle. Lifetime Warranty.

Related Products
We found other products you might like!
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect EDC knife. I work with a CNC router all day cutting out aluminum, plastic, wood, you name it. I use this knife to pry pieces free, debur aluminum, cut paper, among other things. This is the knife I use everyday, and honestly I love it. The titanium coating could be tougher as a lot of mine has been scraped off from the hard use it receives. The edge also won't hold a razors edge effectively, this is fine though since it is a work knife that holds almost that sharp of an edge way longer than a knife in this price range should.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife I'm currently a pressure equipment inspector in an industrial environment. I use this knife every day at work. I love it's opening device and overall size do to the fact Im always wearing gloves. The blade stays razor blade sharp if sharpened at a 20 degree angle and stays sharp even though I use it every day. This is the first Camillus knife I've owned, but it won't be my last. This knife is quality through and through, I'd suggest it to anyone looking for a great knife that will last a life time.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great edge, strong, reliable, wear resistant I have carried this knife for the past five years. Since then I’ve bought several other more expensive folding pocket knives to try out other options, but none have impressed me as much as this one. The opening mechanism takes some time to get used to, but once you do, it’s very quick and efficient. The coating is second to none that I’ve seen either. My knife has been thouroghly abused for years, but still looks hardly used. This one is still my favorite folding knife.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough enough Have had this knife for years and is as solid as the day I got it. once you get used to the quick opener it's the perfect EDC knife. Thinking of getting another in case I lose this one. as with all Camillus knives the blade steel is excellent. after reading some of the negative comments it just goes to prove you can't please everyone. been a knife collector all my life and I can tell you this is a good knife. I highly recomend.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Catchy Probably the best knife in the line up. Very tuff, well built, and good materials. What you see is what you can expect. This is another honest review from me. Some things from this company are a lost cause, but a few are worth the chance. This is worth it for sure. I've had this blade for 4 years or so and all I have to do is get another pocket clip for the knife. Beyond that it's been great. Thanks Camillus
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I have quite a collection of knives that I have aquired over the years, and this one is my newest. I expected a decent knife for the money, and what i got was a great knife for the money. its sleek, stylish, sharp, and the quality is very good. I do recommend putting oil on the blade pivot as soon as its out of the box, because the assisted opening is stiff. Once oiled, it opens smoothly and quickly
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cuda is an outstanding knife! With the CN coating and 8A steel, it offers better edge retention than the original. It's a bit heavy, but built like a tank. I have small hands, and it was a little hard to open initially, but "wearing in" and practice solved that. The only improvement I could possibly recommend would be an option for "tip-up" carry. It's an excellent knife and a fantastic bargain!
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knife I've ever owned This is an all around great knife. I've used it for everything, ranging from opening boxes to skinning/killing small game to chopping down small trees to build a hide spot in the woods at Fort Jackson, SC. I've had it for about 6 months and throughout all of this I haven't had to sharpen it once. Great knife, I definitely got my money's worth and more
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this thing is a BEAST I use this knife not only for daily use but for personnel protection, this thing is a beast and after many years as a firefighter this is the sharpest knife i have ever used. It seems to stay sharp and i have seen no signs of wear. This thing is super tough and probably the fastest deploying knife that i have used. You wont go wrong with this knife.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice knife, but not my favorite. Overall a nice knife. But for the price, it doesnt compare to my SOG Trident. It does have a cool button for deployment, and a nice design for the blade, but the handle is "plain jane", and the pocket clip tends to loosen up invariably due to the 3 screw design. Easy to loose the screws if they should back off. Also its much heavier than the SOG.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great knife poor opening system I use this knife for a number of things and the blade as continued to hold it's edge. The blade is by far the strongest, sharpest, and most durable knife I've owned in a very long time. The only thing I don't like about it is the opening system. It's much to difficult to open a knife of this caliber. Other than that it's a very good knife
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime customer I've been a long time Camillus fan, so I was very happy to see them on the shelves again. My first was a Becker design Crewman10. It is still the best knife I have ever owned. So far the Cuda is standing up to my expectations from this company. Tough, durable and SHARP! My coworkers are going out to get theirs very soon.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays sharp after many uses!! This knife is great for everyday uses if you are like me and carry a pocket knife everywhere. It has a great feel to it and is a wonderful hefty knife. The only downside would be that I cannot take it backpacking with me as the weight is too great when you are counting ounces and grams to keep the weight down.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love camillus knives ihave been looking for another camillus knife since mine was lost. was given to me as a birthday present. blade was chipped when called customer service Connie was super, said she would put another in mail that day and to just trash they one i have. already was a customer for life will be for sure now.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. I use this knife everyday on and off the job. I cut a lot of thick nylon and plastic banding. After a month of heavy daily use I have yet to sharpen this knife. It is easy to use even with work gloves in wet conditions. I will be a lifetime customer. Thank you for making a great well designed product.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! Very strong Blade, Aus8 steel, good buy for the money. If you like military Bayonets you will notice that this blade is a scaled down version of an M4. The thumb release takes some getting use to. Only would suggest 2 improvements- 1- make it an assisted opening and make the grip a bit more textured.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great knife. I have been collectingknives since i was about 8 years old. i am cosntantly trying o find a knife above all others. one to replace all the others i have. this knife holds a great edge. One thing i love about it is the opening sestem. and you cant go wrong with the liner lock. This is a great knife.
Date published: 2011-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife. 10 years service I bought this kife 10 years ago, and have carried it daily in weldshops, construction job sites and outdoors activities. Ive sharpened 1/4 in off of its overall length over the years and I've lost count of how many times ive demagnatized it. One of if not the best knife ive ever purchased.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Craftsmanship I have practiced martial arts for many years, and have always carried a knife since I was a young teen. While walking through my local hardware store I stopped to peek at the knife display case and saw this knife. It boasted a titanium blade and the excellent g10 handle for a VERY fair price so I decided to give it a try. The tolerances are as tight as they can get, no blade play whatsoever. My only issues with this knife are the same ones i usually have with most knives. Being left handed the thumb stud/quick release is not on the side of the knife that I need it to be on. This is something I have learned to overcome, and with a quick flick of the wrist the blade is deployed with a lightning snap. The last issue is a simple personal preference, I like to carry with the clip on the opposite end of the knife, so it is correctly positioned on my palm upon deployment. All in all, I would repurchase this knife one hundred times in its current configuration, although I feel confident in saying I don't think I'll ever need another! Great Work!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I carried this knife for a few months and liked it quite a bit at first, unfortunately the handle screws started to come loose and even with repeated tightening I eventually lost more than one. It sits around in various drawers now.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Headline Excellent blade. Very strong, sharp, and stays sharp. The case is good but the quick release doesn't work. I have to whip it or use my left hand to pull it open.Yhat is my only complaint. Otherwise and excellent knife.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AT A LOSS FOR WORDS! Six months of use at home, work,and in the woods. And can still shave with this knife. AWSOME BLADE! Great feel also. These guys have nailed how to build a great knife for the money. Sorry Gerber, no more sales here.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect carry! use this knife daily, perfect for every day carry. blade action if perfect with gloves one. my first camillus and I am supprised and will stay a customer. and the lifetime warranty is a plus!. you wont regret buy.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No better carry knife on the market Have carried bench made and spyderco for years my wife bought me the Cuda and I love it awesome duty knife bench made spyderco heads up camillus is getting ready to lead the knife industry good job keep going
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed! So, I bought this knife for $30. I needed a knife that quite honestly I could beat the s##t out of! I do construction and have had this knife on me everyday for over a year and a half. When I don't have "the right tool" on hand I turn to my knife. This knife has well exceeded my expectations! The opening device took some getting used to, and for a while I couldn't stand how the opener rattles, but time and time again this knife has proven itself and for that I can look past the rattles. The blade lock is solid, G-10 grip is excellent, the blade is rugged and will hold a respectable edge during heavy use (cutting 16awg copper wire). I use this knife for anything, from a small pry bar to wire cutters to a bottle opener at the end of the day. The opener deploys quickly and after using it for over a year other than some minor scratches and the ocasional sharpening, this knife performs like new.In the time I've owned this knife I have never had to adjust a screw or tighten anything. Highly recommend. If you are looking for a strong reliable EDC knife for everyday use you just found it.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Acts like an expensive knife It has many characteristics of an expensive tactical knife at a good price. Aus8 is good enough for me, the titanium is just a bonus on the knife. Easy opening even for my gorilla hands with gloves on.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife I carry a Milwaukee razor folding knife for work and it's just not good for carrying around when I'm not at work. My father bought me this knife for Christmas and I love it so far.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best knife for the money period this is by far the best knife out there for the money. it is durable, sharp and better than some of the other knives out on the market. i am a Camillus customer for life!
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minor Add to Cuda "thumb" quick open Stud.. Add a $10.oo Quick open Stud to it and you'll have the Best of All open knife Options ,,this is all this Knife Needs,Great for people with Weak or Smaller hands,
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cuda is a Serious life saving tool, not a beauty contestant. I Never leave home with out it, this Knife will Protect you and your Family if you ever have the Need to,.. Enough Said. I pray you'll never have that NEED.
Date published: 2015-08-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_18533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_camillus-knives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Questions
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Slava Yurthev Copyright © 2020 Acme United Corporation. All Rights Reserved.